Brentor Parish Councillor resigns

At the Brentor Parish Council AGM held on 13th May 2019 Councillor Bob Lemon resigned from the Parish Council with immediate effect, due to what he considers to be a misinterpretation of comments he made regarding the way ahead for the Brentor Village Hall and Playing Field.
The remaining Parish Councillors are now Terry Pearce, David Percival and Lin Bristow.  This is the minimum number of councillors required for the Parish Council to be quorate.  Bob Lemon has said that he would expect the Parish Council to be actively seeking parishioners for co-option.